Teacher & Traveler – Available for Housesitting

NTHello!  My name is Teresa.  I am a 40-something American traveler currently residing in Asheville, NC. I recently returned to the United States after 5 years of international life, work and travel in Europe and Asia. I made my way during this time primarily teaching English as a Second Language (ESL) as well as a variety of work exchange opportunities which included some short term housesitting. Before my big travel leap I lived in New Orleans, LA and housesat for 6 months for a friend selling his home and also assisted a friend with pet care (a wide variety of creatures including chickens, a few turtles, a parrot or two, and three lovely dogs).

In Thailand giving Mina the elephant a bath

In Thailand giving Meenah the elephant a bath

As I continue my life’s journey I would love to be of service caring for your home and (if you have them) pets. I am a reliable, responsible, and mature person. I am a non-smoker and non-drinker. Mostly, my favorite things in life are the quieter things – time in nature, good food, spiritual pursuits. You can feel at ease knowing that I will have your best interest at heart in caring for you home.

overlooking Seoul

Overlooking the grand city of Seoul

Since completing my teaching contract in Chiang Mai, Thailand in March 2016 I have returned to the US.  I am currently based in Asheville, NC with a work-life that allows for flexibility and travel. I am open for housesitting opportunities in the Asheville area, throughout the US, and abroad.

I can gladly provide references and am open to a wide variety of locations and circumstances.

Thanks so much for reading. I am happy to answer any questions and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you and your home.

My best,  Teresa

 

Feel free to contact me below: